Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Gaya
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 1, 2018

    Beautiful Pousada in Central Paraty

    We had an issue with an aroma of cleaning products used in the rooms, which emitted a strong scent.
    We loved the location of this property, so close to everything you could want to see in the old town. If you have a car, the parking is excellent; they have on property parking with easy in and out. The breakfast was good, a traditional Brazilian fare. The rooms are located around a central courtyard pool where you can enjoy breakfast. Everything was clean, the aesthetic of the grounds marvelous and the rooms simple.
    Vasilen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 28, 2018

    Nice and cozy, great location, really enjoyed my stay, will definitely come back

    se

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sebastian
    br

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MAGALI
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 4, 2017
    When I booked the 2 double rooms through booking.com, there were no specifications whether it was a double bed or two single beds in the bedrooms. When we arrived at the pousada, they didn't have any bedrooms with 2 twin beds for my 2 sisters that were traveling with us. Luckily, they had a triple bedroom available and were able to upgrade them without any further charges. The housekeeper left only one hand towel per room and we had to request another one everyday at the front desk. The wi-fi signal was weak in the bedrooms, only worked well at the lobby. But in general we were very happy and had a great time!
    Location is great and the private parking is a plus around Paraty. The rooms were very clean, staff very friendly and a very good breakfast.
    tina
    lb

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 15, 2018

    cheap stay

    not the cleanest place i have stayed in blanket was extremely smelly looooots of mosquitoes in the rooms beware pool not clean no toiletries just a very small bar of soap a bit far from the beach (20 min walking)
    cheap budget hotel perfect location close to the center/old town wifi working well most of the times basic breakfast considering the price you are paying cute decor reception area and very welcoming
    Dimitar
    mk

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 12, 2018

    Nice stay in "Pousada" with excellent location.

    The furniture is bit dated but how else will you get the "Brazilian pousada" experience. The air-con is bit noisy.
    Magnu´s Pousada has the best location in Paraty. It is located in the heart of Paraty Old Town and quite close to the Paraty Bus Station. Clean "Pousada" and helpful Staff.
    Luciana
    br

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janet
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 23, 2017
    Location and value for money were great.
    Christian Stephani
    de

    Review Score

    5.8
    October 24, 2017

    okay

    Uncomfortable bett, loud room (aircondition, neighbourroom), hair dryer did not work
    friendly staff
    Janet
    nz

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 30, 2017

    Fantastic

    Nothing
    Easy walking distance to key attractions. Friendly staff, clean room, albeit a little small.
    Andrew
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 19, 2017
    The complementary toiletries are basic - just soap which meant i bought better and shampoo! Free shampoo and conditioner would be appreciated. Towels and soap were changed daily, so i think a more ecological option of reusing towels could be offered. Everything is within 5 minutes walking of the pousada and the pharmacy around the corner stays open until midnight, so no major dramas.
    This pousada is right next the Historic part of Paraty, (30 metres walk - less than 1 minute). Its location is perfect for those who want to make the most of Paraty without paying the very high prices just within the old city. For a change, I decided not to drive and travelled by coach/bus and the Rodoviaria/bus station is only a 5 minute walk.... So there is no need to bring a car but if you do there is parking at the pousada. Actually you cannot get any closer to the old part of the city by car as the roads are closed to cars. You won´t need or use a car if you stay at this pousada. The staff are very friendly, breakfast was good, the place has a family feel to it and i enjoyed the banana, orange and lemon cakes :-)
    Cleber
    br

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christof
    fi

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 25, 2017
    Very dark, no windows to outside. Swimming pool was dirty.
    Location very good. Friendly staff
    Valerio
    ie

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harry
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    October 3, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marco
    br

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 19, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marilyn
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 25, 2016
    Wi Fi did not work well in the room at all, had to go to the lobby
    excellent breakfasts included
    Helen
    ch

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 23, 2016

    Medicore

    Service was minimal, more like a budget hotel than what I expect from a posada. The internet connection did not work well.
Loading reviews...